Richmond, Va.-based label Robotic Empire will release Whatever Nevermind, a tribute compilation to Nirvana’s iconic 1991 sophomore effort, on this year’s Record Store Day (April 18). The album will feature contributions from Torche, Boris, La Dispute, Circa Survive, Thou and more. Check out the complete tracklist below.

You can get a preview of the compilation by listening to Circa Survive’s cover of “Drain You” below:

“For us, doing a Nirvana song takes us back to a very raw place that we were in when we were young and just falling in love with music,” Circa Survive’s Brendan Ekstrom told Alternative Press. “We didn’t want to say, ‘Here’s what this song would’ve sounded like if Circa wrote it.’ It was way more fun for us to live in their energy and pay homage to their influence by just rocking the s--- out of it and keeping it raw.”

The physical edition of Whatever Nevermind will be pressed on color vinyl and come with a compilmentary 7”, digital download and poster.

Last year, Robotic Empire also released In Utero, in Tribute, In Entirety, an In Utero tribute compilation, with another cover from Circa Survive, along with Thursday, Ceremony and others.

Whatever Nevermind Tracklist
1. Young Widows, “Smells Like Teen Spirit”
2. Torche, “In Bloom”
3. Kylesa, “Come As You Are”
4. Cave In, “Breed”
5. Boris, “Lithium”
6. La Dispute, “Polly”
7. White Reaper, “Territorial Pissings”
8. Circa Survive, “Drain You”
9. Touche Amore, “Lounge Act”
10. Wrong, “Stay Away”
11. Pygmy Lush, “On A Plain”
12. Nothing, “Something In The Way”
13. Thou, “Endless, Nameless”
14. Thou, “Even In His Youth”

19 Most Influential Grunge Musicians of All Time

You Think You Know Nirvana?

More From