Of Montreal may have already dropped their latest album, Aureate Gloom, earlier this week, but they've just announced plans for another new release in April.

Entitled Snare Lustrous Doomings, the album is set for release as a Record Store Day exclusive and will feature 90 minutes of tunes from their performances at the Great American Music Hall in San Francisco and Wonder Ballroom in Portland, Oregon. The double-LP package will contain 180-gram vinyl on yellow and orange wax, limited to 3,000 copies.

In anticipation of the album, the band has shared a new track. "Wraith Pinned to the Mist and Other Games" kicks off with some heavy bass licks before the rest of the band comes in. And in Of Montreal fashion, they're bouncy and fun; listen to it below:

Snare Lustrous Doomings will hit the streets on April 18 via Polyvinyl Records.

Of Montreal
Polyvinyl Records

Snare Lustrous Doomings Tracklist
1. "Suffer for Fashion"
2. "Fugitive Air"
3. "A Sentence of Sorts in Kongsvinger"
4. "The Party's Crashing Us"
5. "Triumph of Disintegration"
6. "Coquet Coquette"
7. "Obsidian Currents"
8. "Time Will Show the Wiser"
9. "Honeymoon in San Francisco"
10. "You Do Mutilate?"
11. "Wraith Pinned to the Mist and Other Games"
12. "Bunny Ain't No Kind of Rider"
13. "Plastis Wafer"
14. "St. Exquisite's Confessions"
15. "Oslo in the Summertime"
16. "Heimdalsgate Like a Promethean Curse"
17. "Gronlandic Edit"
18. "She's a Rejecter"
19. "The Past Is a Grotesque Animal"

More From Diffuser.fm