Kicking off their tour at the Rapids Theater in Niagara Falls, N.Y., last night, the Queens of the Stone Age premiered two new songs. You can see them play the first single "The Way You Used to Do" above and listen to "The Evil Has Landed" below. Both songs appear on their upcoming album Villains.

It was their first performance in nearly two years, and begins a North American tour that will run through late October. See the full set list below.

“The most important aspect of making this record was redefining our sound, asking and answering the question ‘What do we sound like now?'” frontman Josh Homme said in the statement that accompanied the news of Villains' release date. “If you can’t make a great first record, you should just stop — but if you can make a great record but you keep making records and your sound doesn’t evolve, you become a parody of that original sound.

“At the end of the day, this is just a musical way to explain a lifetime,” Homme said last month. “So the most important record I’m making is the one I’m working on. For the lack of a better term, I bet my life on it. If you don’t risk anything, you’re not gonna get anything. I don’t want to copy myself, I just want to take another chance at it. It keeps it always exciting that way.”

The Mark Ronson-produced album, their first since 2013's ...Like Clockworkis set for release on Aug. 25.

Queens of the Stone Age, Niagara Falls, N.Y., June 22, 2017 Set List

1. "Feel Good Hit of the Summer"
2. "No One Knows"
3. "My God Is the Sun"
4. "Smooth Sailing"
5. "Burn the Witch"
6. "Misfit Love"
7. "The Vampyre of Time and Memory"
8. "If I Had a Tail"
9. "Make It Wit Chu"
10. "The Way You Used to Do"
11. "You Think I Ain’t Worth a Dollar, but I Feel Like a Millionaire"
12. "3’s & 7’s"
13. "Sick, Sick, Sick"
14. "I Sat by the Ocean"
15. "Little Sister"
16. "The Evil Has Landed"
17. "Go With the Flow"


18. "Keep Your Eyes Peeled"
19. "A Song for the Dead"

Listen to Queens of the Stone Age Perform 'The Evil Has Landed'

Queens of the Stone Age Albums Ranked in Order of Awesomeness

More From