Before Dave Grohl moved to Seattle and joined Nirvana and long before he started fighting foo, he had become a fixture around the burgeoning Washington D.C. hardcore scene with his band Scream. More than two decades later, influential D.C. label Dischord will reissue the punk band's final album.

Dischord will release an updated version of 1993's Fumble. Grohl shared the news in a statement on Facebook:

Hey weirdos....once upon a time, when I was just a wee lad, I played drums in a punk rock band from the Washington DC area called SCREAM. I had grown up buying their records and going to see their live shows, and eventually had the honor of becoming their drummer at the age of 17. Fresh out of high school, I started touring the world with them from 1987-1990. The last album that we made together, FUMBLE, is now being reissued by the almighty Dischord Records. Check it out, it might just change your life. It sure changed mine.

Pre-order a digital version of the album or a copy on 12" clear vinyl via Dischord. Check out the track list and cover art below.


Fumble Track List:
1. Caffeine Dream
2. Sunmaker
3. Mardi Gras
4. Land Town Down
5. Gods Look Down
6. Gas
7. Dying Days
8. Poppa Says
9. Rain
10. Crackman

The 19 Most Influential Grunge Musicians Ever

More From