The Avett Brothers’ Seth Avett and indie-folk singer-songwriter Jessica Lea Mayfield are gearing up for the release of the Elliott Smith cover album, ‘Seth Avett & Jessica Lea Mayfield Sing Elliott Smith.’ In all, the album will contain 12 of Smith’s songs, including ‘Between the Bars,’ ‘Somebody That I Used to Know’ and ‘Angeles.’ See the full track list below.

Avett and Mayfield largely recorded the album in Asheville, N.C. and in their homes. They’ve offered up some behind-the-scenes footage of the process, including reviewing old Smith performances, combining their vocals for beautiful harmonies on ‘Let’s Get Lost’ and discussing the motivation behind creating a full album of Smith’s work -- check it out in the video above.

Ramseur Records

‘Seth Avett & Jessica Lea Mayfield Sing Elliott Smith’ arrives March 17 via Ramseur Records.

‘Seth Avett & Jessica Lea Mayfield Sing Elliott Smith’ Track List
1. 'Between the Bars'
2. 'Baby Britain'
3. 'Fond Farewell'
4. 'Somebody That I Used to Know'
5. 'Let's Get Lost'
6. 'Twilight'
7. 'Ballad of Big Nothing'
8. 'Angel In the Snow'
9. 'Pitseleh'
10. 'Angeles'
11. 'Roman Candle'
12. 'Memory Lane'