On Jan. 27, Sleater-Kinney will release Live in Paris, the first official in-concert album of their career. You can get a preview of the record by watching the above clip of “Surface Envy.”

The group made the announcement on their website, revealing that it was recorded on March 20, 2015 at La Cigale, during their stop in the City of Lights in support of 2015’s No Cities to Love. They’re accepting pre-orders at their webstore, offering it on vinyl, CD and cassette, with a merchandise bundle that includes a t-shirt that features the Live in Paris cover and a set of three autographed 3” x 5” prints. The t-shirts, which can also be purchased individually, are available in unisex and girl’s sizes, while the LP, which is on colored vinyl, contains a download code.

No Cities to Love was Sleater-Kinney’s first album since 2005’s The Woods, after which they took an eight-year hiatus. During that time, Carrie Brownstein starred in the sketch comedy series Portlandia and, with Sleater-Kinney drummer Janet Weiss and Ex Hex frontwoman Mary Timony, formed Wild Flag, which released one record in 2011. Their 2014 breakup paved the way for Sleater-Kinney to reunite.

Sleater-Kinney rang in the New Year with a concert at the Masonic Auditorium in San Francisco. The evening closed with them covering two musicians whose deaths bookended 2016, David Bowie and George Michael. You can watch video of the show here.

Sleater-Kinney, ‘Live in Paris’ Track Listing

1. “Price Tag”
2. “Oh!”
3. “What’s Mine Is Yours”
4. “A New Wave”
5. “Start Together”
6. “No Cities to Love”
7. “Surface Envy”
8. “I Wanna Be Your Joey Ramone”
9. “Turn It On”
10. “Entertain”
11. “Jumpers”
12. “Dig Me Out”
13. “Modern Girl”

The 50 Most Influential Musicians of the 21st Century

More From Diffuser.fm