Montreal, Canada indie darling Stars have announced a new album, entitled 'The North,' to be released later this year. Listen to a brand new track called 'The Theory of Relativity' below.

Stars go synth-heavy on 'The Theory of Relativity,' sounding like an updated version of British New Wave band the Human League. The track will sound right at home in your iPod playlist containing MGMT, Passion Pit and the Naked and Famous. Singers Torquil Campbell and Amy Millan share vocal duties on 'The Theory of Relativity,' with Campbell reminiscing about 1993 and the good times had. Millan's heavenly voice asks if someone could put her back together again if she fell apart.

The song is definitely a different side of Stars from say, their 2004 hit 'Ageless Beauty.' 'The Theory of Relativity' is available now as a digital download and all it costs is giving up your e-mail address at the band's official website. The track is from their new album, 'The North,' which is scheduled for a Sept. 4 release through ATO Records. See the full tracklisting below.

Stars' 'The North' Tracklisting

1. 'The Theory of Relativity'
2. 'Backlines'
3. 'The North'
4. 'Hold On When You Get Love And Let Go When You Give It'
5. 'Through The Mines'
6. 'Do You Want To Die Together?'
7. 'Lights Changing Colour'
8. 'The Loose Ends Will Make Knots'
9. 'A Song Is A Weapon'
10. 'Progress'
11. 'The 400'
12. 'Walls'

Listen to Stars' 'The Theory of Relativity'