The Offspring are back with a new album and song called 'Days Go By.' The single is set to debut this Friday, while the album is planned for later this summer. The band released a short teaser for the title track, a melodic mainstream rock song. Dexter Holland can be heard singing, "All your rage and all your hurt / Doesn't matter in the end / Those days go by / And we all start again."

'Days Go By' features 12 tracks with such unusual titles as 'Cruising California (Bumpin' In My Trunk)' and 'Slim Pickens Does the Right Thing And Rides The Bomb To Hell.' NME reports the album was produced by Bob Rock, the man behind Metallica's Black Album, Motley Crue's 'Dr. Feelgood' and, um, Michael Buble's 'Christmas.'

Rock also produced the Offspring's most recent effort, 2008's 'Rise and Fall, Rage and Grace.' 'Days Go By' will be the ninth album for the punk-influenced rock group, whose hits over the years have included 'Why Don't You get a Job?,' 'Self Esteem' and 'Pretty Fly (For a White Guy).'

The Offspring's 'Days Go By' Track Listing:
1. 'The Future Is Now'
2. 'Secrets from the Underground'
3. 'Days Go By'
4. 'Turning Into You'
5. 'Hurting As One'
6. 'Cruising California (Bumpin' In My Trunk)'
7. 'All I Have Left Is You'
8. 'OC Guns'
9. 'Dirty Magic'
10. 'I Wanna Secret Family (With You)'
11. 'Dividing By Zero'
12. 'Slim Pickens Does the Right Thing And Rides The Bomb To Hell'

Watch the Offspring's 'Days Go By' Trailer

More From