Atoms for Peace, a supergroup starring Flea of the Red Hot Chili Peppers, Radiohead's Thom Yorke and longtime Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich, are set to release their first single. The two-track EDM single will be available digitally and on 12" vinyl through Modeselektor's 50 Weapons imprint on Aug. 3.

According to Spin, the debut release is a remix of 'Tamer Animals' by Other Lives, an Oklahoma band that has toured with Bon Iver. The B-side is their own composition, 'Other Side ('Stuck Together Remix),' which causes us to wonder how an unreleased song can have a remix.

Although this is their first release, Atoms for Peace were formed in 2009 to perform Yorke's 'The Eraser' album, where the three musicians were joined by Joey Waronker (drums) and Mauro Refosco (percussion). Atoms for Peace took their name from a song on 'The Eraser.' The next year they did a brief U.S. tour, which concluded with a set at Coachella.

Back in April, Yorke and Godrich gave a preview of Atoms for Peace when they acted as guest DJs at Transmission LA: AV Club, an installation at L.A.'s Museum of Contemporary Art curated by Beastie Boy Mike D.

Listen to Atoms for Peace, 'Tamer Animals' (Remix)