New Jersey punk rockers Titus Andronicus have announced a brand new album titled The Most Lamentable Tragedy, but it doesn't exactly look like your typical LP. To pair with the 28 tracks of new music, the band has composed a legitimate rock opera -- with a runtime of 93 minutes -- to coincide with the record. In light of the news, the band has released the a lyric video for the album's first single, "Dimed Out" -- check it out above.

The driving track is a clear tell-all of frontman Patrick Stickles' personal challenges with manic depression, as he explained to Grantland in an interview. The lyrics involve someone avoiding being forced into "the system" and bowing down to "the man," as is so often talked about, in one way or another, in rock and roll.

The Most Lamentable Tragedy is due out July 28 via Merge Records; you can check out the album's tracklist below. The band will play a handful of album release shows at Brooklyn's small DIY venue Shea Stadium, taking place July 24-28.

The Most Lamentable Tragedy Tracklist:
1. "The Angry Hour"
2. "No Future IV: No Future Triumphant"
3. "Stranded (On My Own)"
4. "Lonely Boy"
5. "I Lost My Mind (+@)"
6. "Look Alive"
7. "The Magic Morning"
8. "Lookalike"
9. "I Lost My Mind ( DJ )"
10. "Mr. E. Mann"
11. "Fired Up"
12. "Dimed Out"
13. "More Perfect Union"
14. "[Intermission]"
15. "Sun Salutation"
16. "(S)HE SAID / (S)HE SAID"
17. "Funny Feeling"
18. "Fatal Flaw"
19. "Please"
20. "Come On, Siobhan"
21. "A Pair of Brown Eyes"
22. "Auld Lang Syne"
23. "I'm Going Insane (Finish Him)"
24. "The Fall"
25. "Into the Void (Filler)"
26. "No Future Part V: In Endless Dreaming"
27. "[ seven seconds ]"
28. "Stable Boy"
29. "A Moral"