U2 are doing more than touring to commemorate the 30th anniversary of The Joshua Tree. Today, they announced plans to released a remixed and expanded version of their blockbuster album on June 2.

They unveiled the information on their website, noting that it will be available in a variety of editions. The CD Deluxe contains a second disc of their concert at Madison Square Garden, Super Deluxe Box, which will be available on CD and vinyl) adds to that remixes of six songs, 15 b-sides and outtakes, an 84-page hardcover book of photographs taken by the Edge in the Mojave Desert in 1986 and a folio of 8 color prints by Anton Corbijn. The original record will also be available on CD and double heavyweight vinyl, with digital downloads available of all the editions.

"When I see the people we were back then,” the Edge wrote in the introduction to the book. "I see a bunch of pilgrims on a journey towards some kind of creative home. I think that really does capture the spirit of the band at that time.”

You can see the complete track listings below and pre-order any of the sets at the band's web store.

U2 'The Joshua Tree' 30th Anniversary Editions Track Listings

CD and Vinyl Standard Editions

1. "Where the Streets Have No Name"
2. "I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For"
3. "With or Without You"
4. "Bullet the Blue Sky"
5. "Running to Stand Still"
6. "Red Hill Mining Town"
7. "In God's Country"
8. "Trip Through Your Wires"
9. "One Tree Hill"
10. "Exit"
11. "Mothers of the Disappeared"

CD Deluxe Edition: The Standard Edition Plus 'The Joshua Tree' Live at Madison Square Garden 1987

1. "Where the Streets Have No Name"
2. "I Will Follow"
3. "Trip Through Your Wires"
4. "I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For"
5. "MLK"
6. "Bullet the Blue Sky"
7. "Running to Stand Still"
8. "In God's Country"
9. "Sunday Bloody Sunday"
10. "Exit"
11. "October"
12. "New Year's Day"
13. "Pride (In the Name Of Love)"
14. "With or Without You"
15. "Party Girl"
16. "I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For"
17. "'40'"

CD and Vinyl Super Deluxe Box: The CD Deluxe Edition Plus Remixes, B-Sides and Outtakes


1. "One Tree Hill 2017 Remix" (St Francis Hotel)
2. "Bullet the Blue Sky 2017 Remix" (Jacknife Lee)
3. "Running to Stand Still 2017 Remix" (Daniel Lanois)
4. "Red Hill Mining Town 2017 Mix" (Steve Lillywhite)
5. "With or Without You 2017 Remix" (Daniel Lanois)
6. "Where the Streets Have No Name 2017 Remix" (Flood)


1. "Luminous Times (Hold On to Love)"
2. "Walk to the Water"
3. "Spanish Eyes"
4. "Deep in the Heart"
5. "Silver and Gold"
6. "Sweetest Thing"
7. "Race Against Time"


1. "I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For" (Lillywhite Alternative Mix ’87)
2. "One Tree Hill Reprise" (Brian Eno 2017 Mix)
3. "Silver and Gold (Sun City)"
4. "Beautiful Ghost/Introduction to Songs of Experience"
5. "Wave of Sorrow (Birdland)"
6. "Desert of Our Love"
7. "Rise Up"
8. "Drunk Chicken/America"

U2 Albums Ranked in Order of Awesomeness

More From Diffuser.fm