There isn't usually much in the way of significant new material released on Record Store Day — mainly B-sides and other fun novelties. But the Violent Femmes went big, releasing the Happy New Year EP, which contains their first new material in 15 years. The EP is now streaming on YouTube; check out the title track above, as well as "Love Love Love Love Love" — which was previously released in March — "Good at For Nothin" and "Fast Horses" below.

The 4-track EP serves as the group's follow-up to 2000's Freak Magnet, their most recent album. The Violent Femmes reunited in 2013 after a four-year split and recorded the album in Hobart, Tasmania, this past New Year's Eve.

Reportedly, the band is set to hit the studio in the spring to record more music. They'll also be on the road in support of Barenaked Ladies this summer for multiple dates in June and July. A complete schedule can be found here.

More From