The Foo Fighters were joined on stage last night (Oct. 7) by former Oasis frontman Liam Gallagher and Aerosmith guitarist Joe Perry for a rendition of the Beatles’ classic “Come Together.” You can watch the performance, which took place at the Foos-curated CalJam 17 festival at the Glen Helen Amphitheatre in San Bernardino.

The song appears to come to an uncertain end after Gallagher climbs into the crowd and allows them to lift him over their heads, while the band run around the main riff a few more times before Dave Grohl decides to end it, all the time watching Gallagher’s antics. Setlist reports that, prior to "Come Together," Perry sat in on Aerosmith's "Draw the Line."

Described as a launch party for latest Foo Fighters album Concrete and Gold, CalJam got its name from the iconic California Jam festival, co-headlined by Deep Purple and Emerson, Lake and Palmer in 1974. The 2017 lineup also included Queens of the Stone Age, Cage the Elephant, Bob Mould and others – plus another guest appearance from ‘80s pop star Rick Astley to deliver his track “Never Gonna Give You Up” with Grohl’s band (video below). Astley  performed the song with the Foo Fighters in Tokyo two months ago.

The festival was subject to increased security after the Las Vegas shootings during a festival there last weekend. However, the San Bernardino Sun reported that fans accepted the additional checks in good spirits. “It’s important to be here,” a female attendee told the paper. “Yes, I was worried about it, but not one person complained while they were waiting in line to get checked into security today. They are here to help keep us safe and I really think people were appreciative of that right now.”

CalJam 17 also featured a Foo Fighters museum, with exhibits including the throne Grohl used while performing with a broken leg, props from some of their videos and handwritten lyrics and notes. The band have tour dates booked until March 7 of next year.

Foo Fighters CalJam, Oct. 7, 2017 Set List

1. "Times Like These"
2. "All My Life"
3. "Learn to Fly"
4. "The Pretender"
5. "The Sky Is a Neighborhood"
6. "La Dee Da"
7. "Walk"
8. "These Days"
9. "My Hero"
10. "Sunday Rain"
11. "White Limo"
12. "Arlandria"
13. "Rope"
14. "Dirty Water"
15. "This Is a Call"
16. "Miserlou" / "Cat Scratch Fever" / "Another One Bites the Dust" / "Smoke on the Water" / "The Banana Boat Song"
17. "Monkey Wrench"
18. "Run"
19. "Never Gonna Give You Up"
20. "Best of You"
21. "Draw the Line"
22. "Come Together"
23. "Everlong"

Foo Fighters Albums Ranked in Order of Awesomeness

More From