After teasing fans with fragments of their forthcoming album 'Everything Will Be Alright in the End' for weeks, Weezer have finally announced a release date for the new music: Sept. 30. That's according to the latest in their ongoing series of grainy YouTube teaser videos.

The latest clip, titled 'ewbaite 12 "Return to Ithaca,"' features snippets of two tracks that will presumably appear on the new record. Both sport massive guitar hooks, and we also get just a few seconds of what sounds like some typical Rivers Cuomo melodic power-pop goodness.

'Everything Will Be Alright in the End' will be Weezer's ninth studio album, the long-awaited follow-up to 2010's 'Hurley.' Former Cars frontman Ric Ocasek is back handling production duties; he last worked with the band on 2001's 'Weezer,' also known as 'The Green Album.'

According to a press release, the album will be organized around three sets of thematically linked songs. Cuomo originally wrote most of the songs on piano, then brought them to Ocasek and his bandmates to flesh them out into guitar-heavy arrangements that recall the band's '90s heyday.

Here's another in the video teaser series: