It's been four years since the critically-acclaimed 'Biophilia,' but Bjork is finally back with a new album, 'Vulnicura.'

As previously reported, Haxan Cloak announced his collaboration with Bjork on Twitter a couple of weeks ago. However, nothing makes it more official than a handwritten note by the 'Icelandic' aritst herself.

"Ladies and gentlemen, I am very proud to announce my new album is coming out in March," she posted on her Facebook page. "It is called: Vulnicura." The singer also listed Vulnicura's song titles: 'Stonemilker,' 'Lionsong,' 'History of Touches,' 'Black Lake,' 'Family,' 'Notget,' 'Atom Dance,' 'Mouth Mantra' and 'Quicksand.'

She revealed that she penned six songs on her own, wrote two with Arca and also co-wrote another with Mark Flynn. Bjork also made sure to mention that she handled all the string arrangements herself. She, Arca and Cloak, who handled most of the mixing, worked on the production.

Check out the album announcement below:

The Museum of Modern Art in New York City will also be opening a special exhibit dedicated to the singer that looks at her 20-year career. The exhibit will open on March 7 and will run till June -- perfect timing for the new record.

The 100 Most Anticipated Albums of 2015