Chris Cornell will reissue his 1999 debut solo album, Euphoria Morning, on Aug. 14 with the slightly updated title, Euphoria Mourning, via A&M.

According to Cornell, Euphoria Mourning was supposed to be the name of the album upon its release. “The title has been restored to its original spelling,” the Soundgarden frontman said in a press release, “[The title] was changed before release after I listened to some bad advice.”

The remastered album will be released as a digital download, CD and -- for the first time -- vinyl. The latter will be pressed on 180-gram vinyl and comes with a complimentary digital download. You can pre-order Euphoria Mourning on CD and vinyl now over on Amazon.

The album was Cornell’s first outside of his work with Soundgarden (and the one-off Temple of the Dog), and featured Eleven’s Alain Johannes and Natasha Shneider. If you're in need of a refresher, check out the cover art below and the tracklist at the bottom of the page.


The Euphoria Mourning reissue coincides with Cornell’s upcoming fourth solo album, Higher Truth -- his first since his 2009 Timbaland-produced effort, Scream. Higher Truth will arrive on Sept. 18, and soon afterward, Cornell will launch a tour in support of the LP. The run of dates kicks off in L.A. on Sept. 20 and concludes on Nov. 2 in Austin. Check out a complete list of stops here.

Euphoria Mourning Tracklist
1. "Can’t Change Me"
2. "Flutter Girl"
3. "Preaching The End Of The World"
4. "Follow My Way"
5. "When I’m Down"
6. "Mission"
7. "Wave Goodbye"
8. "Moonchild"
9. "Sweet Euphoria"
10. "Disappearing One"
11. "Pillow Of Your Bones"
12. "Steel Rain"

Chris Cornell - "Can't Change Me" (Official Music Video)