Desaparecidos, one of Conor Oberst's many musical projects from the past 20 years or so, haven't released a new album since their 2002 debut, Read Music/Speak Spanish. But that's about to change: The punk-leaning band will finally release their sophomore effort, Payola, later this month. The record will consist primarily of singles the band have released since reforming in 2010, but there will be new songs as well, including album-opener "The Left Is Right." Listen to it below.

Desaparecidos' members pursued other projects after the band's first album, so their debut record seemed like a one-off deal. But hope was restored in 2010 when the group got back together to perform a few shows and release a few singles. Of those songs, “MariKKKopa,” “Backsell,” “Anonymous,” “The Left Is Right,” “Te Amo Camila Vallejo” and “The Underground Man” will appear on Payola.

Payola will feature guest contributions from Cursive’s Tim Kasher, Against Me!'s Laura Jane Grace, and the So So Glos. In support of the album, Desaparecidos will return to the road for various dates between the end of June and November. Find their complete itinerary here, and pre-order Payola here.

Desaparecidos – "The Left is Right"

More From