In correspondence with the retrospective exhibition, ‘David Bowie Is,’ arriving at the Philharmonie de Paris on March 3, the iconic English singer will reissue a French-language version of his 1977 single, ‘Heroes.’

The forthcoming ‘Heroes’ 7-inch will be backed with a live version of the song that was recorded during the singer’s 1983 ‘Serious Moonlight Tour’ and pressed on limited edition blue vinyl. Only 2,000 copies will be made available in France, but there will be a chance to win the new 7-inch here.

Bowie will also release his compilation album, ‘iSelect,’ on red vinyl. Featuring songs spanning his 50 year career, the 2008 compilation was curated by Bowie himself. Check out the full tracklist below.

The ‘David Bowie Is’ exhibition – which has already appeared in London, Toronto and Chicago – features more than 300 pieces, including Bowie’s handwritten lyrics, costumes, instruments and more.

'iSelect' Track List
1. 'Life On Mars?'
2. 'Sweet Thing/Candidate/Sweet Thing'
3. 'The Bewlay Brothers'
4. 'Lady Grinning Soul'
5. 'Win'
6. 'Some Are'
7. 'Teenage Wildlife'
8. 'Repetition'
9. 'Fantastic Voyage'
10. 'Loving The Alien'
11. 'Time Will Crawl'
12. 'Hang On To Yourself (Live)'

Who Is the Last True Rock Star?

More From