Fans of heavy guitars, thumpy bass lines and big keyboard swells have something new in which they might revel. Faith No More have reunited and started making music again, and now we have another new song to keep us intrigued until their next disc, Sol Invictus, hits shelves May 19.

"Superhero" debuted on Marvel Comics' website, along with an interview with Faith No More bassist Bill Gould, who apparently was a big comic book nerd during his youth. Gould recounted how he traded his comics collection and how he regrets it now.

[When] I turned 15 years old, [I found out that] my next door neighbor really admired my comic collection. There was this scooter [he owned that] I really wanted to get, because I didn’t need a license to drive it, and I traded my entire collection for this scooter and I really regret it now.

Gould went on to say that the guy he traded his comics to still has the collection and still holds it over Gould's head.

He also talked about how Faith No More kept their playing and writing under wraps for almost two years before letting anyone know they were working on new material.

We didn’t even tell anybody that we were doing it. I mean, we didn’t tell anybody for about a year. Because we were recording in our rehearsal space, so there were not even any studios that knew we were recording. Nobody did. No engineers, nothing, it was just between ourselves.

"Superhero" will be released as a 7" record on March 17. In addition to the new song, Faith No More unveiled the cover for Sol Invictus:

Faith No More - 'Sol Invictus'
Reclamation Recordings

Listen to Faith No More's "Superhero"

You can pre-order Sol Invictus here, and make sure to check out Faith No More's complete tour itinerary at this location.

Sol Invictus Tracklist
1. "Sol Invictus"
2. "Superhero"
3. "Sunny Side Up"
4. "Separation Anxiety"
5. "Cone of Shame"
6. "Rise Of The Fall"
7. "Black Friday"
8. "Motherf---er"
9. "Matador"
10. "From The Dead"