My Morning Jacket frontman Jim James has announced plans to release his debut solo album, 'Regions of Light and Sound of God.' James is currently sharing a track titled 'Know Til Now' from the disc, which is due out Feb. 5. Get 'Know Til Now' in exchange for your email address and check out the album's track listing below.

'Regions of Light and Sound of God' is a true solo album, with James playing every instrument. It was inspired by Lynd Ward's 1929 graphic novel 'God's Man,' which "chronicles an artist's struggles with temptation and corruption, along with finding true love." James reveals in a press release that "some of the things happening in the book were happening to me in real life, in a very strange and painful, then a very beautiful way."

The album will be available digitally, on CD and vinyl and as a limited-edition set featuring either the CD or vinyl packaged with an autographed and numbered print, a T-shirt, a tote bag and a keychain. All option are available for pre-order now at

'Regions' will be the first full-length solo album from James, but it's not his first-ever solo release. In 2009, he issued a solo EP under the name Yim Yames titled 'Tribute To' that featured a selection of George Harrison covers. Proceeds from that set benefited the Woodstock Farm Animal Sanctuary charity organization.

'Regions of Light and Sound of God' Track Listing
1. 'State of the Art (A.E.I.O.U)'
2. 'Know Til Now'
3. 'Dear One'
4. 'A New Life'
5. 'Exploding'
6. 'Of the Mother Again'
7. 'Actress'
8. 'All Is Forgiven'
9. 'God's Love to Deliver'

Listen to 'Know Til Now'