This Friday (Jan. 27), John Garcia, the former frontman of Kyuss, will release The Coyote Who Spoke in Tongues, an acoustic take on songs from throughout his career. Diffuser is pleased to premiere the record, which can be streamed above.

This is only the second solo album -- with 2014's self-titled effort being the first -- in a history that has seen him, in addition to Kyuss, sing lead with Slo Burn, Unida, Hermano and Vista Chino, For the sessions, he brought in guitarist: Ehren Groban, bassist Mike Pygmie and percussionist Greg Saenz. "This record is one of the most important of my career, difficult and challenging to do," he said in the press release, "but worth every minute of sweat!"

Although Slo Burn, Garcia's first post-Kyuss project, broke up in 1997 after only a year and the EP Amusing the Amazing, they've reunited and will play a handful of festivals, including the second Psycho Las Vegas at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in the Entertainment Capital of the World from Aug. 18-20. They'll be part of a lineup that includes Melvins (and their side project Crystal Fairy), Neurosis, Murder City Devils and Carcass. You can see our recap of the first installment here.

The Coyote Who Spoke in Tongues can be pre-ordered at Napalm Records' site, where it's available on CD and vinyl (including a limited edition white/blue splatter pattern) and bundled with a t-shirt of the cover art, with the digital download being available at iTunes.

John Garcia, 'The Coyote Who Spoke in Tongues' Track Listing

1. "Kylie"
2. "Green Machine"
3. "Give Me 250ML"
4. "The Hollingsworth Session"
5. "Space Cadet"
6. "Gardenia"
7. "El Rodeo"
8. "Argleben II"
9. "Court Order"

Kyuss Albums Ranked in Order of Awesomeness

More From