Since the disbandment of his previous outfit, the English four-piece Late of the Pier, Sam Dust has spent his time working on several new musical endeavors. He eventually adopted the stage name La Priest and will make his solo debut under the new moniker on June 30 with the release of Inji via Domino.

Along with the announcement, La Priest shared the album’s expansive, nearly nine-minute cut, “Party Zute / Learning to Love.” Take a listen below:

Late of the Pier dropped their one and only full-length, Fantasy Black Channel, in 2008 before breaking up in 2010. A press release states that during the “reclusive” intervening years, Dust has done “scientific research, worked on the creation of a number of new inventions and produced several secret musical projects.”

One of the English singer-songwriter’s resulting efforts was Inji. Check out the album’s complete 10-song track list and cover art below. You can pre-order the forthcoming album now on vinyl on Domino’s website and digitally on iTunes.

Inji Tracklist
1. “Occasion”
2. “Lady's In Trouble With The Law”
3. “Gene Washes With New Arm”
4. “Oino”
5. “Party Zute / Learning To Love”
6. “Lorry Park”
7. “Night Train”
8. “Fabby”
9. “A Good Sign”
10. “Mountain”

La Priest, 'Inji'