Thom Yorke and Nigel Godrich continued their promotional tour for Atoms for Peace's recently released debut album by premiering a new mix on BBC Radio 1. The two-hour mix features music by Diplo, Steve Reich and, duh, Atoms for Peace.

The BBC Essential Mix, which aired earlier today in England, also includes two unreleased solo Yorke tracks, 'The Twist (Unfinished B Section)' and 'Has Been,' as well as a new Radiohead song called 'Harmonics Loop.'

You can listen to the mix here.

Yorke and Godrich have been busy since Atoms for Peace's 'Amok' album came out two weeks ago. The group -- which also includes Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea, R.E.M. drummer Joey Waronker and percussionist Mauro Refosco -- made a new video and announced some dates for a European summer tour. Yorke and Godrich also participated in a Reddit AMA.

Today's BBC Essential Mix embraces Yorke and Godrich's love of DJ culture. It's seamless and invigorating, and every bit as blippy as Atoms for Peace's best work. The entire two hours is worth a listen if you have the time. But the unreleased Radiohead and Yorke tracks indeed make it essential.

More From