Last month, English indie-pop outfit the 1975 announced they would return with their sophomore effort come February and shared lead single “Love Me.” Today (Dec. 11), they’ve followed up with a second cut dubbed “UGH!”

Frontman Matthew Healy debuted the song on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 show, and now it’s available for streaming on Spotify (listen below). Healy said the band's upcoming album mixes an organic live approach to making music with meticulous production.

“I think we tried to push ourselves in loads of different ways on this record whether it be sonically or our obsession with syncopation and rhythm at the forefront,” Healy told Lowe. “Especially with songs like ‘UGH!’, but then again, there are songs that almost strive to be organic like ‘Please Be Naked’ and ‘Nana.’”

“UGH!” will appear on the long-winded and frustratingly titled I Like It When You Sleep for You Are So Beautiful Yet So Unaware of It when it lands on Feb. 26 via Dirty Hit Records. The LP will roughly boast as many songs as there are words in the album title. See the track list and cover art at the bottom of the page. You can pre-order the album now on vinyl and CD or grab a digital download at iTunes.

Healy and company are currently on tour in the U.S. Tonight, they’ll play a show in Kansas City, Mo. They have more stops in the states planned through the end of the month. View their schedule right here.

Dirty HIt

I Like It When You Sleep for You Are So Beautiful Yet So Unaware of It Track List
1. "The 1975"
2. "Love Me"
3. "UGH!"
4. "A Change of Heart"
5. "She's American"
6. "If I Believe You"
7. "Please Be Naked"
8. "Lostmyhead"
9. "The Ballad of Me and My Brain"
10. "Somebody Else"
11. "Loving Someone"
12. "I Like It When You Sleep, For You Are So Beautiful Yet So Unaware of It"
13. "The Sound"
14. "This Must Be My Dream"
15. "Paris"
16. "Nana"
17. "She Lays Down"