Morrissey will return with his 11th solo studio album, Low in High School, on Nov. 17 — and the set's first single, "Spent the Day in Bed," arrived alongside news of the new LP.

Along with the new album, the former Smiths frontman has unveiled an official Twitter account, which he promptly used to share news of the "Spent the Day in Bed" single as well as a pre-order link for Low in High School. The @officialmoz Twitter feed also seemingly announced an upcoming tour, with dates evidently lined up in "OR WA CA AZ UT CO MO IL MI DC NY PA MA." Morrissey's Facebook page currently lists two shows — both at the Hollywood Bowl in Los Angeles — on Nov. 10 and Nov. 11.

Due in stores Nov. 17, Low in High School marks Morrissey's first full-length studio release since 2014's World Peace Is None of Your Business, and found the singer working with Joe Chiccarelli, whose long list of credits includes releases from Oingo Boingo and Tori Amos. Listen to "Spent the Day in Bed" while checking out the lyric video above, and look over the complete album track listing below.

Morrissey, Low in High School Track Listing
1. "My Love, I’d Do Anything for You"
2. "I Wish You Lonely"
3. "Jacky’s Only Happy When She’s Up on the Stage"
4. "Home Is a Question Mark"
5. "Spent the Day in Bed"
6. "I Bury the Living"
7. "In Your Lap"
8. "The Girl from Tel-Aviv Who Wouldn’t Kneel"
9. "All the Young People Must Fall in Love"
10. "When You Open Up Your Legs"
11. "Who Will Protect Us From the Police?"
12. "Israel"

Morrissey Albums Ranked in Order of Moz-ness

More From