First producer extraordinaire Nigel Godrich unveiled his new band Ultraista back in May, then the group unleashed an eye-catching video for a tune called 'Static Light' last month. Now, Ultraista have announced plans for their self-titled debut album, which will drop Oct. 2, and are gearing up to back the disc with a smattering of live performances, details for which will be announced soon.

Godrich, who is best known for his production work with Radiohead, Beck and Paul McCartney, is joined in the band by vocalist Laura Bettinson and drummer Joey Waronker, who himself is famous for his session work with Beck and Smashing Pumpkins. The confirmed 'Ultraista' album cover is pictured to the left, while the finalized track listing is posted below.

Our assessment of the excellent 'Static Light' compared the promising cut to "a recent-era Radiohead track — something off ‘In Rainbows’ or last year’s ‘The King of Limbs,’ perhaps, but with a dancier, almost Stereolab-like vibe," and we wouldn't be surprised if that's the pervading sound of the album. That said, things could easily get eclectic and even crazy eccentric with the uber-producer at the boards, so who knows what to expect?

'Ultraista' Track Listing:

1. 'Bad Insect'
2. 'Gold Dayzz'
3. 'Static Light'
4. 'Strange Formula'
5. 'Our Song'
6. 'Easier'
7. 'Smalltalk'
8. 'Party Line'
9. 'Wash It Over'
10. 'You're Out'