Back in April, Okkervil River celebrated the 10th anniversary of their third album, Black Sheep Boy. Now, the band has announced a deluxe special-edition reissue of the 2005 full-length.

On Dec. 4, Okkervil River’s longtime label Jagjaguwar (the band only recently switched to ATO for 2013’s The Silver Gymnasium) will release a 10th anniversary edition of Black Sheep Boy as both a vinyl and CD box set. The set will include the original 11-track album; the corresponding Black Sheep Boy Appendix EP, which arrived a few months after the album; and a third disc of previously unreleased covers recorded around the same time. Included is a cover of Tom House’s “I’m in Love With Susan Smith,” which can be heard below:

The box set will also feature new liner notes and an essay written by frontman Will Sheff, plus five 12x12 posters of the album artwork. You can find more details at this location.

Okkervil River have also announced a tour in support of the reissue, during which the band will play Black Sheep Boy and Black Sheep Boy Appendix in their entirety. A handful of the shows will feature Sheff performing solo. Take a look at the complete list of stops, as well as the reissue track list, below.


Black Sheep Boy 10th Anniversary Edition Track List
Volume I: Black Sheep Boy:
1. “Black Sheep Boy"
2. “For Real"
3. “In a Radio Song"
4. “Black"
5. “Get Big"
6. “A King and a Queen"
7. “A Stone"
8. “The Latest Toughs"
9. “Song of Our So-Called Friend"
10. “So Come Back, I Am Waiting"
11. “A Glow"

Volume II: Black Sheep Boy Appendix:
1. “ Missing Children"
2. “ No Key, No Plan"
3. “A Garden"
4. “Black Sheep Boy #4"
5. “The Next Four Months"
6. “Another Radio Song"
7. “A Forest"
8. “Last Love Song For Now"

Volume III: There Swims a Swan:
1. “Goodnight Irene"
2. “I'm in Love With Susan Smith"
3. “See See Rider"
4. “Knoxville Girl"
5. “Satan Is Real"
6. “Good Liquor Gonna Carry Me Down"
7. “Willow Tree"
8. “Moonshiner"
9. “Oh, The Wind and Rain"
10. “What Are They Doing in Heaven Today"
11. “Trouble in Mind"

Okkervil River Black Sheep Boy 10th Anniversary Tour
Nov. 20: Washington, DC - Black Cat *
Nov. 21: New York, NY - Bowery Ballroom *
Nov. 24: Cambridge, MA - The Sinclair *
Dec. 14: Seattle, WA - Columbia City Theater !
Dec. 15: Portland, OR - Doug Fir Lounge !
Dec. 18: San Francisco, CA - Swedish American Hall !
Dec. 19: Los Angeles, CA - The Masonic Lodge !
* An Evening With Okkervil River
! Will Sheff solo