Owen -- the moniker of singer-songwriter Mike Kinsella formerly of American Football and Owls -- has announced an upcoming covers album featuring versions of songs by Against Me!, Depeche Mode and more.

'Other People's Songs,' featuring eight tracks, was recorded during the spring in Chicago with producer Neil Strauch and features guest vocals by Sarah Mitchell. The album is set to drop Dec. 2 via Polyvinyl.

'Other People's Songs' Tracklisting
1. 'Descender' (Lungfish)
2. 'Girl in a Box' (Blake Babies)
3. 'Some Kinda Angel' (Mojave 3)
4. 'Forget Me' (The Promise Ring)
5. 'Judas' (Depeche Mode)
6. 'Just Like Them' (ALL)
7. 'Borne on the FM Waves of the Heart' (Against Me!)
8. 'Under the Blanket' (The Smoking Popes)

Stream Owen's cover of the Smoking Popes' 'Under the Blanket' (via Stereogum) below:

More From Diffuser.fm