Paul Weller has just announced details for his forthcoming new album. A Kind Revolution, his 13th solo effort, will hit the streets on May 12. You can hear "Nova" above and "Long Long Road" below.

"Work began on the new record immediately after finishing 2015's Saturns Pattern and once again features the full spectrum of Weller's influences, from rock to R&B, soul to jazz, and funk to folk," the official press release states. Weller long-standing touring band of Andy Crofts, Ben Gordelier, Steve Cradock and Steve Pilgrim are joined by a variety of guests.

As previously reported, soul legend PP Arnold, who sang with the Small Faces, among others, joins the cast along with Madeleine Bell, who has backed up the Rolling Stones and Elton John. In addition, Robert Wyatt contribute vocals and a trumpet solo to the track "She Moves With the Fayre." The former Soft Machine member has worked with Weller in the past, but announced his retirement a few years back.

Strypes guitarist Josh McClorey also lends a hand, but the real surprise here is Boy George, who duets with Weller on the song "One Tear." “It’s quite housey," Weller recently told Uncut magazine. "George sings the first verse and then he comes in on the chorus. Our voices sound really good together.”

A Kind Revolution was recorded at Weller's Black Barn Studios and was produced and arranged by Jan 'Stan' Kybert and Weller. It will be available on CD, special edition three-CD set, 12" vinyl LP, and limited edition deluxe 10" vinyl box set, with both the standard and deluxe tracks available for download. Special edition bonuses include instrumentals, alternate versions and remixes. The track listing is below.

Pre-order information can be found on his official website.

Paul Weller, 'A Kind Revolution: Deluxe Edition' Track Listing

Disc 1

1. "Woo Se Mama"
2. "Nova"
3. "Long Long Road"
4. "She Moves With the Fayre"
5. "The Cranes Are Back"
6. "Hopper"
7. "New York"
8. "One Tear"
9. "Satellite Kid"
10. "The Impossible Idea"

Disc 2

1. "Woo Se Mama (Instrumental)"
2. "Nova (Instrumental)"
3. "Long Long Road (Instrumental)"
4. "She Moves With the Fayre (Instrumental)"
5. "The Cranes Are Back (Instrumental)"
6. "Hopper (Instrumental)"
7. "New York (Instrumental)"
8. "One Tear (Instrumental)"
9. "Satellite Kid (Instrumental)"
10. "The Impossible Idea (Instrumental)"

Disc 3

1. "Alpha"
2. "She Moves With the Fayre (Villagers Remix)"
3. "New York (Nightwatch) [Prof. Kybert Remix]"
4. "Nova (Toy Remix)"
5. "One Tear (Club Cut) [Prof. Kybert Remix]"
6. "Hopper (White Label Remix)"
7. "Satellite Kid (Syd Arthur Remix)"
8. "She Moves With the Fayre (Breakdown Instrumental) [Prof. Kybert Remix]"
9. "Woo Se Mama (E & TC Remix)"

Listen to "Long Long Road"

25 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Snubs

More From