Tame Impala veterans Nicholas Allbrook and Jay Watson have emerged from the studio with their Pond project's latest effort — and they're already treating fans to music from the upcoming LP.

Titled The Weather, the new Pond album is due May 5, and serves as the follow-up to the group's 2015 release Man, It Feels Like Space Again. The new set was produced by Tame Impala frontman (and former Pond member) Kevin Parker, and has already been preceded by pre-release cuts "30,000 Megatons" and "Sweep Me Off My Feet," the latter of which you can stream above.

Calling it "a concept album ... focusing on all the weird contradictory things that make up a lot of colonial cities around the world," Allbrook described The Weather in a press release, saying, "On the edge of the world with a hell of a lot of f---ed things defining our little city, still we try and live a wholesome respectful life, while being inherently disrespectful. At the end of all this confusion in our weird little white antipodean world, there’s the beach, purity and nature that brings us all together."

Pond is set to support The Weather with a smattering of tour dates in 2017, including appearances at the Coachella festival in April. Visit the band's official site for complete details and ticketing information, and check out the complete track listing for The Weather below.

Pond, 'The Weather,' Track Listing
1. "30,000 Megatons"
2. "Sweep Me Off My Feet"
3. "Paint Me Silver"
4. "Colder Than Ice"
5. "Edge of the World Pt. 1"
6. "A/B"
7. "Zen Automaton"
8. "All I Want for Xmas (Is a Tascam 388)"
9. "Edge of the World Pt. 2"
10. "The Weather"

The 50 Best Albums of 2015

More From Diffuser.fm