A week after teasing us with an Oct. 14 release date for a new album, Red Fang have given us the title and its lead single. You can listen to "Flies," the opening track off Only Ghosts.

The record is produced by Ross Robinson, who has worked with nu metal stars Korn, Slipknot and Limp Bizkit, and mixed by Joe Barresi, known for his work with Queens of the Stone Age and Tool. Sessions took place at Robinson's studio in Venice, Calif. “Working with Ross and Joe on this record was a huge leap forward for us,” the band said in a press release. “The process was very challenging and rewarding, and I think we’re a better band for it. This album expresses exactly where we’re at. We’re super proud of it and can’t wait for people to hear it!”

Only Ghosts is the Portland, Ore.-based band's fourth record and first since 2013's Whales & Leeches. That effort got them on the Billboard 200 chart for the first time in their career, peaking at No. 66 on the strength of the video for "Blood Like Cream" that featured Portlandia star Fred Armisen. In between albums, they released a series of EPs and singles.

Beginning Sept. 26, the band will be headed to Europe for a month's worth of shows, and you can see the complete itinerary on Red Fang's website. A North American tour is expected to be announced soon. Only Ghosts can be pre-ordered at Relapse Records' website.

'Only Ghosts' Track Listing

1. "Flies"
2. "Cut It Short"
3. "Flames"
4. "No Air"
5. "Shadows"
6. "Not For You"
7. "The Smell of the Sound"
8. "The Deep"
9. "I Am a Ghost"
10. "Living in Lye"

Who Is Really the Next Bob Dylan?

More From Diffuser.fm