After dropping hints on Twitter earlier this week, Silversun Pickups have officially announced they will release their fourth full-length, Better Nature, on Sept. 25 via their own New Machine Recordings.

Better Nature can be pre-ordered now on the band’s website. The 10-song effort was produced by Jacknife Lee (U2, Two Door Cinema Club, Crystal Castles) and mixed by Grammy-winning engineer Alan Moulder (My Bloody Valentine, Nine Inch Nails, Royal Blood). Take a look at the cover art below and the complete tracklist at the bottom of the page.

Silversun Pickups
New Machine Recordings

The quartet (frontman Brian Aubert, bassist Nikki Monninger, keyboardist Joe Lester and drummer Christopher Guanlao) will debut Better Nature’s lead single, “Nightlight,” with a Mark Pellington-directed music video on Aug. 6. They’re currently scheduled to play FM 94.9’s Independence Jam on Sept. 12 in Oceanside, Calif., with a full-blown North American tour to be announced soon.

Better Nature follows SIlversun Pickups' 2012 LP, Neck of the Woods, 2009’s Swoon and their 2006 debut, Carnavas.

Better Nature Tracklist
1. "Cradle (Better Nature)"
2. "Connection"
3. "Pins & Needles"
4. "Friendly Fires"
5. "Nightlight"
6. "Circadian Rhythm (Last Dance)"
7. "Tapedeck"
8. "Latchkey Kids"
9. "Ragamuffin"
10. "The Wild Kind"

Best Albums of 2015 (So Far)

More From