As they continue celebrating their 25th anniversary as a band, the Frames have announced the release of a new album. Longitude marks the band's first record since 2006's The Cost, and features a "stirring compilation of songs" chosen by the Frames, along with new recordings of "Revelate" and "Fitzcaraldo" -- not to mention the brand-new track, "None But I." You can pick up your copy of the disc at the Frames' official website.

Longitude was mastered by producer and one-time band member Dave Odlum, and as the band explains, is "a short collection of tunes we are proud of, some in slightly different versions from the original recordings, and one new song."

They add, "This is not the sum of our career but maybe some of the songs where we felt we had broken through to a new place or gotten better as a band," they say. "We hope you like it ... we hope you enjoy it."

The announcement of Longitude follows frontman and founding member Glen Hansard's own news of his sophomore solo effort, Didn't He Rambleset to hit the streets on Sept. 18.

Longitude Tracklist
1. "God Bless Mom"
2. "Seven Day Mile"
3. "Happy"
4. "Revelate"
5. "Fitzcarraldo"
6. "Star Star"
7. "In The Deep Shade"
8. "Lay Me Down"
9. "The Cost"
10. "People Get Ready"
11. "Ship Caught In The Bay"
12. "None But I"

Watch the Frames Perform "God Bless Mom"

More From