Didn't happen to catch Sonic Youth on their 1985 U.S. tour backing their spooky sophomore full-length album, 'Bad Moon Rising?' Neither did we. No matter, because SY have announced a Nov. 14 release date for 'Smart Bar - Chicago 1985,' a 14-track live album documenting the trek's Aug. 11 stop in the Windy City. 'Chicago 1985' will be issued digitally, on CD and on vinyl as a double-LP with (with download card for the digital version).

Recorded at the venue on four-track cassette and recently mixed and mastered by the band, 'Smart Bar - Chicago 1985' comprises mostly tracks from 'Bad Moon Rising.' as well as cuts from their 'Sonic Youth' EP and debut full-length, 'Confusion is Sex.' It also includes early performances of 'Secret Girl' and 'Expressway to Yr Skull' from 'Evol,' which dropped the following year, and the rarity 'Kat 'N' Hat,' a tune played regularly on the tour but only released on a cassette that came with issue No. 7 of the 'zine Bang Zoom.

Check out the 'Smart Bar' track listing below.

'Smart Bar - Chicago 1985':
1. 'Hallowe'en'
2. 'Death Valley '69'
3. 'Intro/Brave Men Run (In My Family)'
4. 'I Love Her All The Time'
5. 'Ghost Bitch'
6. 'I'm Insane'
7. 'Kat 'N' Hat'
8. 'Brother James'
9. 'Kill Yr Idols'
10. 'Secret Girl'
11. 'Flower'
12. 'The Burning Spear'
13. 'Expressway To Yr Skull'
14. 'Making The Nature Scene'