Since splitting up in 2011, Sonic Youth have been reissuing their catalog (some albums for a second time even). The band has now added more titles to that project, including albums from the mid-‘90s up through their 2006 penultimate effort Rather Ripped.

The first batch of reissues will arrive on Jan. 22 via Union Square Music, and it includes the following albums: 1994’s Experimental Jet Set, Trash and No Star, 1998’s A Thousand Leaves and 2000’s NYC Ghosts & Flowers. The second set of albums will be reissued on Feb. 19 and counts 2002’s Murray Street, 2004’s Sonic Nurse and Rather Ripped among its ranks. All six albums will be re-released on 180-gram vinyl.

Over the last couple of years, Sonic Youth have re-released their out-of-print albums dating back before they signed with Geffen for 1990’s Goo. Those reissues included Daydream Nation (which was previously re-released in 2007), The Whitey Album (the band’s one and only LP as Ciccone Youth) and 1985’s Bad Moon Rising.

Sonic Youth dropped their final album The Eternal in 2009 and broke up two years later following Kim Gordon and Thurston Moore's separation -- and later divorce -- after 27 years of marriage.

More From