After years of being unhappy with the way their debut album sounded, Soundgarden has announced an expanded and remixed version of Ultramega OK. You can check out the collection's previously unreleased "early version" of the song "Beyond the Wheel" above.

The reissue, due March 10, will be available on CD, two LPs, cassette, and digital download from and Sub Pop.

The new release boasts a foil-stamped gatefold with a custom dust sleeve, featuring liner notes from guitarist Kim Thayil and remix producer Jack Endino, and includes a previously unseen photo from renowned photographer Charles Peterson. But likely most important to fans will be six additional "early version" bonus tracks of songs from the original release.

Vinyl aficionados who pre-order Ultramega OK before supplies run out will get the added bonus of the LP versionin its 'Loser Edition' form, on marbled blue and maroon vinyl.

According to Sub Pop's site, this reissue is considered by Soundgarden to be a "correction" of Ultramega OK's original pressing. The group remixed the album shortly after its initial release after deciding they were dissatisfied with the version put out by SST Records in 1988. However, as the band quickly rocketed to the top of the rock world the reissue project fell by the wayside, until now.

Ultramega OK Reissue Track Listing
"All Your Lies"
"Beyond the Wheel"
"Mood for Trouble"
"Circle of Power"
"He Didn't"
"Smokestack Lightning"
"Nazi Driver"
"Head Injury"
"Incessant Mace"
"One Minute of Silence"
"Head Injury" (early version)
"Beyond the Wheel" (early version)
"Incessant Mace" (early version)
"He Didn't" (early version)
"All Your Lies" (early version)
Incessant Mace (version 2/early version)

2017's Most Anticipated Albums

More From