A month after teasing us, Spoon have dished out some information on their next album. The follow-up to 2014's They Want My Soul will be called Hot Thoughts, and will most likely be available March 17.

Last week, they appeared on SiriusXM Volume’s “Debatable” show last week and revealed the title, with one member listing March 17 as the release date, but the others only agreed that it was coming out in March. Today, Pitchfork found a link on the webstore of their label, Matador Records, that confirmed the street date, provided a track listing (see below) and said that it was produced by Dave Fridmann, who also helmed They Want My Soul and many records by the Flaming Lips. However, that page has since been taken down.

Of the 10 songs on Hot Thoughts, four -- "WhisperI’lllistentohearit," "Do I Have to Talk You Into It," “Can I Sit Next to You?” and the title track -- were debuted at a secret show in their hometown of Austin a week and a half ago. Another, "I Ain't the One," received its premiere a month prior on an episode of the Showtime series Shameless.

Chatter about Spoon's new record began last month when they changed the picture on their social media profiles to that of a skull. A colorized version of that skull now appears on the splash screen of the band's official website.

Spoon, 'Hot Thoughts' Track Listing

1. "Hot Thoughts"
2. "WhisperI’lllistentohearit"
3. "Do I Have to Talk You Into It"
4. "First Caress"
5. "Pink Up"
6. "Can I Sit Next to You"
7. "I Ain’t the One"
8. "Tear It Down"
9. "Shotgun"
10. "Us"

Spoon Albums Ranked in Order of Awesomeness

More From Diffuser.fm