Spread the word! Gossip are back and have announced plans to release their fifth album, 'A Joyful Noise,' on May 22. The disc is preceded by the trio's upbeat and infectious new single, 'Perfect World,' which is streaming below. And as if to prove the saying that good things always come in three, they've also mapped out a European tour, although dates for that have yet to be announced.

'A Joyful Noise,' the much-awaited follow-up to 2009's 'Music For Men,' was recorded in England and Portland, Ore., with producer Brian Higgins (Kylie Minogue, Girls Aloud) manning the boards. "I spent the whole year listening to ABBA and not listening to the radio," frontwoman Beth Ditto says of the inspiration for 'Noise' in a press release.

In advance of the album's release, the Gossip will be performing at the "Live From The Lot" event on Thursday (March 15) at 6:30 PM at Red River Garage as part of the the SXSW festival in Austin, Texas. Hosted by Google Music and YouTube, the gig will be streamed online here.

Check Out the 'A Joyful Noise' Full Track Listing:
1. 'Melody Emergency'
2. 'Perfect World'
3. 'Get A Job'
4. 'Move In The Right Direction'
5. 'Casualties of War'
6. 'Into The Wild'
7. 'Get Lost'
8. 'Involved'
9. 'Horns'
10. 'I Won't Play'
11. 'Love In A Foreign Place'

Listen To 'Perfect World'

More From Diffuser.fm