Brooklyn-based Americana trio -- featuring vocalists Zach Williams and Kanene
Pipkin and guitarist Brian Elmquist -- the Lone Bellow will release a follow-up to their well-received self-titled debut later this month. Ahead of its arrival, they’ve unveiled a single from the forthcoming album, ‘Then Came the Morning.’

Take a listen to their signature bluesy alternative country in the rollicking new track, ‘Cold as It Is,' at this location; if you've seen them live in the last year or so, you've no doubt heard this song performed and are already a huge fan (like us!).

‘Cold as It Is’ will be the 12th of 13 tracks on ‘Then Came the Morning’; you can find the full list of songs below. The upcoming Lone Bellow album -- which was produced by the National guitarist Aaron Dessner -- is slated for a Jan. 27 release via Descendant Records.

‘Then Came The Morning’ Track List
1. ‘Then Came The Morning
2. ‘Fake Roses
3. ‘Marietta’
4. ‘Take My Love’
5. ‘Call To War’
6. ‘Watch Over Us’
7. ‘Diners’
8. ‘Heaven Don’t Call Me Home’
9. ‘If You Don’t Love Me’
10. ‘Telluride’
11. ‘To The Woods’
12. ‘Cold As It Is’
13. ‘I Let You Go’

Watch the Lone Bellow Practice 'Cold as It Is'

More From