Fort Worth alt-rockers the Toadies have announced they'll release Heretics, a new album featuring re-arranged versions of some of their classic songs along with two new tracks. Check out a preview of the updated rendition of "Tyler" and the brand new "In the Belly of the Whale" in the video above.

Heretics is slated for a Sept. 18 arrival via Kirtland Records. A press release describes the Toadies' reimagined versions of songs like "Beside You," "Possum Kingdom" and more as “deconstructed and acoustically re-arranged.” Take a look at the cover art below and the tracklist -- which also includes a cover of the Blondie classic, "Heart of Glass" -- at the bottom of the page.

Kirtland Records

According to frontman Vaden Lewis, the idea for Heretics -- which follows the Toadies 2012 full-length, Play.Rock.Music. -- came to the band during their set at the 2008 installment of their own Dia De Los Toadies Festival. “We kept the crowd a little smaller, and kept the vibe more chill,” he says in the release. “It’s been great, because our fans have been hands-down very accepting of whatever bizarre twist we’ve taken.”

Toadies will kick of the eighth annual Dia de Los Toadies Festival this September in Fort Worth. The two-day fest -- which will also feature Burden Brothers, Local H, Holy Moly and more on its roster -- takes place on Sept. 11 and 12. Right now, the band is on Everclear’s Summerland tour, along with Fuel and American Hi-Fi.

Heretics Tracklist
1. "In The Belly Of A Whale" (New)
2. "Tyler"
3. "Beside You"
4. "Queen of Scars" (New)
5. "Rattler’s Revival"
6. "Heart of Glass" (Blondie Cover)
7. "Possum Kingdom"
8. "The Appeal"
9. "Dollskin"
10. "Backslider"
11. "Jigsaw Girl"
12. "Send You to Heaven"