Tom Waits, Lorde and Bastille have been revealed as judges for this year’s International Songwriting Competition.

The annual contest, which launched back in 2002, seeks to “nurture the musical talent of songwriters on all levels and promote excellence in the art of songwriting.” The ISC accepts submissions from both amateur and professional songwriters in a variety of categories, including Americana, blues, dance/electronica and more.

To find its winner, the ISC gathers a panel of established songwriters as its judges. This year’s panel will feature Waits, Lorde, Bastille, Moby, Ke$ha, Avicii and Boyz II Men. Bastille also acted as judges for last year’s competition, along with Keane and Sarah McLachlan.

The deadline for 2015 submissions is Sept. 10, and winners will be announced in April of next year. The ISC winner will receive a prize package that includes $25,000 in cash and $30,000 worth of equipment, services and other career resources.

Last year, Australian singer-songwriter Vance Joy took home the top ISC award for his Dream Your Life Away hit, “Riptide.” He joined a group of previous winners that includes Bastille, Gotye and Passenger.

More From