While throngs of Thrice fans continue to hold fast hope for the post-hardcore outfit's first new album since announcing their reunion earlier this year, frontman Dustin Kensrue continues to churn out music on his own.

Kensrue will release a 10-track live album recorded over two nights last December in Santa Ana, Calif. made up entirely of cover songs. And the lineup on Thoughts That Float on a Different Blood is about as eclectic as it is relatively unexpected. Kensrue lends his gravely voice to songs by Radiohead, Bruce Springsteen, Brand New, Leonard Cohen, Miley Cyrus and, yes, Counting Crows. Check out the the tracklist and listen to Kensrue's take on Tom Waits' "Down Here By the Train" below.

Thoughts That Float on a Different Blood (presumably a reference to Kensrue's 2013 solo album The Water & the Blood) will be released March 18 via Vagrant. Pre-order it a digital version or vinyl copy right this second.

Thrice will also be embarking on their first headlining tour in four years this summer.

Thoughts That Float on a Different Blood Tracklist
1. Intro
2. Hospital Beds (Cold War Kids)
3. Buzzcut Season (Lorde)
4. Jesus Christ (Brand New)
5. Creep (Radiohead)
6. Wrecking Ball (Miley Cyrus)
7. Cold As It Gets (Patty Griffin)
8. Round Here (Counting Crows)
9. State Trooper (Bruce Springsteen)
10. Dance Me to the End of Love (Leonard Cohen)
11. Down There By the Train (Tom Waits)

More From Diffuser.fm