After releasing their 2013 sophomore album, 'Awayland,' Villagers are back with a new track as a little preview of what to expect from their upcoming record.

Entitled 'Courage,' the song looks into the importance of making sure that we care as much about ourselves as we do others. "It took a little time to get where I wanted / It took a little time to get free / It took a little time to be honest / It took a little time to be me," Conor O'Brien sings. Check out the song's music video above.

The accompanying visual is directed by O'Brien himself and is very relaxed, yet intimate -- drawing you in as if you're sitting in his living room for a private serenade.

'Courage' is the first single off Villagers' 'Darling Arithmetic,' which is set for release on April 14 via Domino Records. O'Brien wrote, recorded, produced and mixed the record at his home in Malahide, which is north of Dublin. Working on it in this space seems to have given the album a warmer and more personal vibe to the record, as is quite evident with 'Courage.'

You can pre-order the LP on Dom Mart or digitally via iTunes. But in the meantime, check out the album art and tracklist below.

Villagers Darling Arithmetic
Domino Records

'Darling Arithmetic' Track List
1. 'Courage'
2. 'Everything I Am Is Yours'
3. 'Dawning On Me'
4. 'Hot Scary Summer'
5. 'The Soul Serene'
6. 'Darling Arithmetic'
7. 'Little Bigot'
8. 'No-one To Blame'
9. 'So Naïve'

More From