Tim Commerford, former bassist for Rage Against the Machine, has been a busy man lately. In addition to being a part of the Prophets of Rage with Chuck D of Public Enemy, B-Real of Cypress Hill and two of his ex-Rage bandmates, he formed another group, Wakrat, that will release its debut on Nov. 11. You can see the lyric video for "Generation F---ed" above.

"We are gearing up to be on the offensive," he says on the website for the band's label, "assaulting the populous with our debut album on Earache Records. We have put a s--- load of blood, sweat and tears into this and we want it back! Our mission is to attack modern music and smash the grid. Unapologetic, unrelenting, unbridled and uncensored. Understood?"

The trio is comprised of Commerford (bass and vocals), Laurent Grangeon (guitar and vocals) and band namesake Mathias Wakrat (drums). Commerford will be pulling double duty, with Wakrat opening up for Prophets of Rage on their upcoming tour, which begins Aug. 19 in Fairfax, Va. You can see all the dates here.

"We are so excited to be working with Tim Commerford and Wakrat," says Tom Hadfield of Earache. "Since Rage Against The Machine there has been a distinct lack of politically charged bands around. Corruption is everywhere and those responsible for inequality need to be held accountable. What better place than here, what better time than now."

Wakrat will be released on CD and vinyl, with several limited edition packages, including colored vinyl and signed copies, available. You can pre-order the record at Earache's website.

"Wakrat' Track Listing

1. "Sober Addiction”
2. "The Number”
3. "Generation F---ed”
4. "Nail in the Snail”
5. "La Liberté ou la Mort”
6. "The Thing”
7. "Knucklehead”
8. "New Clear”
9. "Pigs in a Blanket”

21 Artists Indebted to Rage Against the Machine