The title of Weezer's upcoming album, 'Everything Will Be Alright in the End,' could provide helpful words of wisdom to fans upset about this news: the band is delaying the release of the record by one week.

Weezer announced in a Tumblr post that their ninth album -- originally slated to drop Sept. 30 -- will now be released on Oct. 7. The band didn't specify why but did say, "This is a bummer and we really hate to make our fans wait longer. We worked very hard to finish the album on time for you, so we’re really sorry about this and hope you understand.”

To compensate for the letdown, Weezer also unveiled a teaser video that unveils the album's track listing. Check out the tracks -- including a three-part song finale -- and video below.

And for those who pre-order (or have already pre-ordered) the album on PledgeMusic, you'll will receive a new song from the album on Sept. 30.

'Everything Will Be Alright in the End' Tracklisting:
1. 'Ain’t Got Nobody'
2. 'Back To The Shack'
3. 'Eulogy For A Rock Band'
4. 'Lonely Girl'
5. 'I’ve Had It Up To Here'
6. 'The British Are Coming'
7. 'Da Vinci'
8. 'Go Away'
9. 'Cleopatra'
10. 'Foolish Father'
11. 'The Futurescope Trilogy'
a. 'The Wasteland'
b. 'Anonymous'
c. 'Return To Ithaca'

Teaser Video for Weezer's 'Everything Will Be Alright in the End'