Yo La Tengo are one of 50, count 'em, 50 bands featured on a new compilation titled, appropriately, 'Fifty@50.' The album celebrates the 50th release on the Old 3C label run by Paul Nini out of Columbus, Ohio. The label is "devoted to the indie-rock sounds of Ohio + the greater Midwest and beyond," according to a press release, and has featured such bands as Thomas Jefferson Slave Apartments, Great Plains and the Beatdowns.

For the label's 50th, and apparently final, release, they have come up with the idea of having 50 songs that each clock in at 50 seconds. The collection features various Old 3C artists, special guests, and friends of the label.

Yo La Tengo have contributed a track called 'Suspirica' to the record (listen above). While New Jersey -- home of Yo La Tengo -- is a bit of a drive from Columbus, Ira Kaplan and company have always had a special relationship with Ohio, hence their participation.

Other notable acts taking part include Cleveland based punk/soul one man band Obnox, Dayton's Swearing at Motorists, one time Guided by Voices member Nate Farley and Sue Harshe of Scrawl, who made the comment, "Only 50-second songs from here on out" on her Facebook page.