April brought us the surprising release of The Magic Whip -- Blur’s first full-length in 12 years -- along with other hotly anticipated albums from the Alabama Shakes, Passion Pit, Built to Spill and many more. However, if you're ready to sink your teeth into more new music, May promises to be chock full of equally exciting releases.

While The Magic Whip was Blur’s first album since 2003’s Think Tank, Faith No More will drop Sol Invictus -- the San Francisco metal outfit’s first LP in 18 years -- in May. Likewise, we’re looking forward to both Mumford and Sons and Best Coast’s third albums, Wilder Mind and California Nights, respectively.

May will also bring The Desired Effect, the second solo album from the Killers frontman Brandon Flowers, on May 19. My Morning Jacket will drop The Waterfall -- the Louisville rockers' first album since 2011’s Circuital -- at the beginning of the month, which will reportedly be quickly followed by another LP in 2016.

Check out a complete list of upcoming releases below and then tell us what albums you’re looking forward to in the comments section below.

  • May 5

    Best Coast – California Nights
    Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – Live In Paris
    Coliseum – Anxiety’s Kiss
    Ivan & Alyosha – It’s All Just Pretend
    Mac McCaughan – Non-Believers
    Mikal Cronin - MCIII
    Mumford and Sons – Wilder Mind
    My Morning Jacket – The Waterfall
    Palma Violets – Danger In the Club
    Torres – Sprinter

  • May 12

    Crocodiles – Boys
    Patrick Watson – Love Songs for Robots
    Paul Weller – Saturns Pattern
    Surfer Blood – 1000 Palms
    The Tallest Man on Earth – Dark Bird Is Home

    Joyful Noise
  • May 19

    Brandon Flowers – The Desired Effect
    Ceremony – The L-Shaped Man
    Faith No More – Sol Invictus
    Hot Chip – Why Make Sense?
    Thee Oh Sees – Mutilator Defeated at Last
    The Milk Carton Kids – Monterey
    Total Babes – Heydays
    Twenty One Pilots – Blurryface

    Reclamation Records
  • May 26

    Anti-Flag – American Spring
    Little Wings - EXPLAINS
    Nick Diamonds – City of Quartz
    The Vaccines – English Graffiti
    Unknown Mortal Orchestra – Multi-Love

    Manque Music
  • June and Beyond

    Desparecidos - Payola
    Frank Zappa – Dance Me This
    Florence and the Machine – How Big How Blue How Beautiful
    Girlpool – Before the World Was Big
    Matt Skiba and the Sekrets – KUTS
    Muse – Drones
    Nate Ruess – Grand Romantic
    Neil Young – The Monsanto Years
    Of Monsters and Men – Beneath the Skin
    Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin – The High Country
    Sun Kil Moon – Universal Themes
    Willie Nelson and Merie Haggard – Django and Jimmy