The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame has announced the nominations for their 2019 class, with Radiohead, the Cure and Rage Against the Machine among the list of hopeful inductees alongside Devo and Roxy Music.

It's the second nomination for both Rage and Radiohead, having been on the shortlist in 2017, their first year of eligibility. The Cure have also been nominated on one other occasion, for the Class of 2012. Devo and Roxy Music are first-time nominees, as are Def Leppard, Stevie Nicks (although she is inducted as a member of Fleetwood Mac), John Prine, Roxy Music and Todd Rundgren. The other nominees are Janet Jackson. Kraftwerk, LL Cool J, the MC5, Rufus & Chaka Kahn and the Zombies.

As has been the case in recent years, the Hall is allowing fans to participate in the process. Between now and Dec. 9 at 11:59PM Eastern, you can go to their website once per day and make your selections. Fans who visit the Rock Hall in Cleveland can also cast their vote at a kiosk adjacent to the gallery devoted to last year's inductees.

The top five vote-getters will be on a "fan's ballot" and included alongside the results from others sent to "more than 1,000 artists, historians and members of the music industry" who make up the Hall's voting body. Shortly after voting concludes, the inductees will be announced.

They'll be inducted at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, N.Y. on March 29, 2019, in a ceremony that will be broadcast live on SiriusXM's Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Radio station. Full information regarding tickets will be announced in January, and donors and members in good standing by Dec. 31 will have access to a pre-sale beginning on an as-yet unannounced date.


2019’s Biggest Rock Hall Snubs

More From