Aphex Twin -- aka British electronica artist Richard D. James -- will release his first new music under his AFX stage moniker since his Analord EP series, which arrived between 2003 and 2005. James will unleash Orphaned Deejay Selek (2006-2008) on Aug. 21 via Warp Records. Listen to “serge fenix Rendered 2” below:

Orphaned Deejay Selek will be available on 12” and CD in either a die-cut or spot-glossed sleeves. The eight-track effort will also be made available digitally. Take a look at the cover art below and the complete tracklist at the bottom of the page.

Warp Records

Ever since Aphex Twin dropped his 2014 album, Syro -- his first under that particular stage name since 2001’s Drukqs -- he’s released music, both new and old, at a steady pace. At the beginning of the year, he unloaded more than 80 previously unreleased songs on a mysterious, unannounced Soundcloud account. Just days before that, he dropped his Computer Controlled Acoustic Instruments Pt2 EP.

Orphaned Deejay Selek (2006-2008) Tracklist
1. “serge fenix Rendered 2”
2. “dmx acid test”
3. “oberheim blacet1b”
4. “bonus EMT beats”
5. “simple slamming b 2”
6. “midi pipe1c sds3time cube/klonedrm”
7. “NEOTEKT72”
8. “r8m neotek beat”

More From Diffuser.fm