As anticipated, Beck has released his brand-new single “Dreams” this morning, June 15. This marks his first release since his latest LP, Morning Phase, picked up the Album of the Year Award at this year’s Grammys celebration. If you heard the 15-second clip Beck teased us fans with, the song only builds on that undeniably upbeat and catchy groove -- take the new tune for a spin above.

“Dreams” was written by Beck, Greg Kurstin and Andrew Wyatt; Kurstin has been touring with Beck since Sea Change hit the streets in 2002, and Wyatt is the vocalist in the Sweedish electro-pop-rock outfit, Miike Snow. Beck and Kurstin also produced the song, and it was mixed by Grammy-winner Serban Ghenea.

We were hoping for a slew of tour dates to be announced along with the unveiling of “Dreams,” but as it stands right now, no plans have been divulged. Beck does have a handful of gigs on his tour itinerary, all in Europe, between now and August; you can find all the dates here.

No specific details have been released about the bigger picture with “Dreams”; we’re keeping our fingers crossed that this track is just the beginning of what he promises to be his new album. "Dreams" is currently available for purchase via iTunes, Amazon and Google Play.

Worst to First: Every Beck Album Ranked

More From